2023: Association Urges Nigerians To Obtain PVCs

The Eggon Cultural and Development Association (ECDA) Worldwide has urged eligible Nigerians to obtain their Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) in order to vote leaders of their choice during elections.
Mr David Abuluya, the President of the association, made the call in Ezhiba-Wakama during the Handing Over ceremony of the newly elected officials of ECDA, Ezhiba branch, yesterday.
The association also performed the Fund Raising of N20 million for the rehabilitation of boreholes and purchase of concrete electrical poles for Ezhiba community.
Abuluya, who is the Founder of Nacabs Polytechnic, Akwanga, also urged members of the association to embrace peace at all times.
The ECDA president, who was represented by the association’s Treasurer, Mr Ewuga Godwin, congratulated the new officials on their new status.
He urged them to live above board while discharging their duties in the interest of peace and for the overall development of the area.
The Chairman of the occasion, Chief Christopher Ekuebuga, and ECDA Chairman, Wakama branch, Mr Dennis Anzaku, charged the new executives to operate an open door policy to move the association to greater heights and assured them of their support at all times.
On their parts, Chief Adams Nangba, Chief Paul Angbre, the District Head of Wakama and village Head of Ezhiba community expressed their joy over the successful inauguration of the officials.
They urged the new executives to carry everybody in the community along in the interest of peace.
Mr David Boka, the outgone Chairman of the association, assured his successors of his support at all times.
“I have done my best in the area of unity, peace and promotion of education, among others, and I want to assure you of our support for the overall development of our community,” he said.
Responding, Mr David Alaku, the new Chairman of the association, thanked members for electing them into various offices and promised to discharge his duties with every sense of sincerity.
The other executives include Mr Alexander Alaso – Vice Chairman, Mr Emmanuel Angbashim – Assistant Secretary, Mr Philip Nanza – Financial Secretary, Mr Tsaku Usman – PRO 1, and Mr Ali Sunday as PRO 2.
Others are Mr Christopher Anzaku (Auditor 1), Mrs Rebecca John  (Auditor 2), Mr Affi Ewuga (Welfare Director), Mr Adigizi Bako (Provost Marshal) and Mr John Ali as Social Director.
The event featured paper presentation, cultural dance and presentation of traditional food exhibition, among other activities.
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply